Finalists of the Transatlantyk Film Music Competition!

We are pleased to present the list of the finalists of the Transatlantyk Film Music Competition 2015.
This year, the Jury chaired by Jan A.P. Kaczmarek choose 10 finalists:

  1. Bartosch McCarthy - Germany
  2. Maciej Dobrowolski - Poland
  3. Sebastiano Ermanno - Italy
  4. Andrea Grant - Italy
  5. Levente Kovacs - Hungary
  6. Marcin Kuczewski - Poland
  7. Paweł Litwińczyk - Poland
  8. James Newberry - USA
  9. Roozbeh Parandeh - Iran and Rovshan Asgarzade - Azerbaijan
  10. Leeran Raphaely - USA

Composers from all over the world took part in the competition, among others from Poland, Greece, USA, Italy, Colombia, Denmark, France, Romania, Egypt, Germany, Great Britain, Netherlands, Belgium, Iran, Hungary, South Korea and Australia.

The grand finale, attended by the ten finalists, will take place on August 13th, at 2:00 PM at the Sala Wielka Zamek Culture Centre, in Poznan, Poland, ul. Św. Marcin 80/82.
Audience can attend the final of the competition free of charge.
On August 14th at the Festival’s Closing Gala we will find out the names of the winners, selected by an international Jury.
The best composer will receive the title of the TRANSATLANTYK Young Composer 2015 and the TRANSATLANTYK Young Composer Award of 20 000 PLN. Laureates of the second and third prize will receive 7 500 PLN and 2 500 PLN each.

This site uses cookies. By leaving your browser's cookie settings at default, you agree to that. ZAMKNIJ