Winners of TRANSATLANTYK 2013 composition competitions!


We are pleased to announce the winners of this year\'s composition competitions!


TRANSATLANTYK Instant Composition Contest 2013

First Prize (30 000 PLN) and the title of the TRANSATLANTYK Instant Composer 2013 was awarded to Aleksander Dębicz (Poland)

 The winner of the second prize (15 000 PLN) was Jan Miserre (Germany)

 The winner of the third prize (7 500 PLN) was Radosław Mateja (Poland)

 The jury, headed by Leszek Możdżer and composed of Marc Marder, Zachary Matz, Dave Porter and Peter Golub, also honored Michał Wróblewski (Poland), and Paweł Tomaszewski (Poland).


TRANSATLANTYK Film Music Competition 2013

 First prize in the competition TRANSATLANTYK Film Music Competition (60 000 PLN) and the title of the TRANSATLANTYK Young Composer 2013 was awarded to Xiaotian Shi (China / UK)

 Second Prize (30 000 PLN) was received by Lennert Busch (Netherlands) 

 Third Prize (15 000 PLN) was received by Łukasz Pieprzyk (Poland) 

 Jury, composed of Jan AP Kaczmarek (chairman), Marco Beltrami, Petr Zelenka, Robert Townson and Anna Laskowska also honored Cristian Mihail Lepadatu (Romania), Jeffrey van Rossum (The Netherlands) and Mikołaj Stroiński (Poland / USA).


Awards are sponsored by Raiffeisen Bank Poland SA


Anna Laskowska, the Managing Director of SONY ATV MUSIC PUBLISHING presented Łukasz Pieprzyk (Poland) with the SONY ATV MUSIC PUBLISHING Award in the Transatlantyk Film Music Competition.




This site uses cookies. By leaving your browser's cookie settings at default, you agree to that. ZAMKNIJ